Italian 2€ coins 2019

Numismatic questions only please.
User avatar
bruno
User
User
Posts: 154
Joined: Fri 04 Nov 2011, 13:20
Location: HASSELT - BELGIUM
Recommendations: 128
Last recommendation: 31 Jul 2019
Flag: Belgium

Italian 2€ coins 2019

Postby bruno » Tue 20 Aug 2019, 13:12

Will Italie bring out a second coin this year?
If so what´s the name.

User avatar
jore
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 301
Joined: Mon 26 Sep 2011, 16:51
Location: Mairé 86270
Recommendations: 186
Last recommendation: 03 Aug 2019
Flag: France

Re: Italian 2€ coins 2019

Postby jore » Tue 20 Aug 2019, 14:37

it seems only one 2€ cc this year, see below a link to the official numismatic program 2019
https://www.ipzs.it/allegati/docs/15447 ... ca2019.pdf
Support euroswapper forum, donate !

joaot04
User
User
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu 11 Oct 2018, 18:25
Recommendations: 5
Last recommendation: 16 Jul 2019
Flag: Portugal

Re: Italian 2€ coins 2019

Postby joaot04 » Wed 21 Aug 2019, 08:26

The coin is already in circulation
The name is Leonardo da Vinci

szmata
Donator
Donator
Posts: 525
Joined: Fri 07 Oct 2011, 20:20
Location: Paris/France
Recommendations: 635
Last recommendation: 23 Jul 2019
Flag: France

Re: Italian 2€ coins 2019

Postby szmata » Tue 27 Aug 2019, 09:57

My Italian correspondents confirmed that there will be only ONE commemorative in 2019

Jean

sentieroit
User
User
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue 27 Sep 2011, 06:10
Location: Cesena
Recommendations: 172
Last recommendation: 17 Jul 2019
Flag: Italy

Re: Italian 2€ coins 2019

Postby sentieroit » Fri 30 Aug 2019, 18:20

Yes correct

Muppetshow
User
User
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat 30 Jun 2018, 14:30
Recommendations: 0
Flag: Germany

Re: Italian 2€ coins 2019

Postby Muppetshow » Thu 05 Sep 2019, 15:36

The second coin was cancelled due to some resistance against it in EU commission. The topic was "100th aniversary of the associazione nazionale Alpini"